Local Councils

For information and contact information for each of the local councils, please click on the council name. Benton-Franklin, Kitsap, Dafodil, Yakima, and Northshore councils are not active at this time.

WORD Councils
1. Eastern Washington University Student Council (Pending)
2. Snohomish County Reading Council
3. Lake Washington Literacy Council
4. Lower Columbia (Clark, Skamania, Wahkiakum Counties)
5. North Sound Reading Council (Skagit, Whatcom, Island, San Juan Counties)
6. Seattle Reading Council (City of Seattle)
7. South Sound (Thurston, Mason, Lewis Counties)
8. Inland Northwest Reading Council
9. Central Washington University Student Council

“At Large”  (no local council nearby)

To Connect with a Local Council President, please e-mail Denise Gudwin at dgudwin@nullgmail.com

Click here for a list of the 2014-2015 Local Council Presidents: WORD Presidents 14-15